WIWW – 6/13/12

“When a woman says, ‘I have nothing to wear!’, what she really means is, ‘There’s nothing here for who I’m supposed to be today.”
Caitlin Moran, How To Be A Woman

I had a difficult time deciding what I wanted to wear today. No combination immediately jumped in my mind as “ooh! wear me!“.

Ken called me to let me know he made it to work -part of our morning routine- so as I stood in the closet staring at the rack, our conversation included this:
him: what are you doing
me: picking out something to wear today
him: fuuun (the usual response)
after a few other statements about work, dinner and such
me: i don’t know what to wear
him: wear a skirt
me: can’t.. i need to shave
him: well… wear some pants.

I love him.

Shirt: Kohl’s
Skirt: JC Penny
Footless Tights: Wal-Mart
Shoes: DSW
Manicure(first ever with my real nails!): Solar Nails 

p.s. I guess I did go with his first suggestion… just added tights! (they are similar to duck tape – can fix just about anything)

2 thoughts on “WIWW – 6/13/12

Leave a Reply

