Must-Haves

Yesterday I had to stop at the grocery store on my way home from work. To be able to make pizza for dinner I had to pick up two very important staples for the kitchen: butter and cheese. -hello southern kitchen!- Also, I was not alone in the store. (oh to dream! not having the awkward hovering in the aisles while you are trying to decide what canned vegetables you want for the week) What prompted these visits to the store: last minute requests, forgotten items from previous shopping trips, the love of standing in line waiting to checkout?
So what are your must-haves, the ones that warrant an emergency run to the store when you realize you are out?

Tomorrow starts the weekend and I’m very excited, not just for the usual reasons, this weekend is one I’ve been looking forward to. I get to leave work early for a hair appointment at 10:30, also a pedicure and light shopping on the agenda, hopefully in the company of a close friend. After Ken gets off work we are heading to Mistletoe Marketplace to kick off the holiday season! We went the first year we were married and I hope to find a few special items this year as we did before.

Saturday is the very special day I’ve been looking forward to. Ken and I are finally getting professional pictures taken and I can’t wait! Since we chose to be married at a courthouse we have never had any professional pictures, wedding or otherwise, taken. I think its about time! Looking forward to filling in all the details of tomorrow and the rest of the weekend.

Today I’m thankful for warm socks! I have my pink and orange striped Eeyore ones on now keeping my toesies nice and toasty!  What are you thankful for?

Delicious Wishes!
Christina

One thought on “Must-Haves

Leave a Reply

