Sick Day

Morning…
Normally I would say “good morning”… but when you are dealing with tummy issues, there isn’t much good to it. It turns into: Thank goodness I made it through Wal-Mart and Kroger without having to frantically sprint to their facilities or have a “cleanup on aisle 4” announcement made while having to grab a few necessities.

I started feeling kind of blaah late Saturday night, it carried over throughout the whole of Sunday. Early Sunday morning we went to have doughnuts for breakfast (healthy — I know right!) At that point I thought that late Saturday feeling was just a fluke. But then it came back.  Ken continuously made comments like: I’m taking you to the doctor; C’mon we are going to the hospital; Do I need to take you to the ER? But really all I was having was waves of nausea and feeling like something was just sitting in my stomach.. just blaah. Food of any kind did not appeal to me. I finally ate something around seven when I told him that “yes I would be fine to get back out to go back to Best Buy for you to exchange something.” We each ordered a spud to go from McAlister’s, came home and plopped on the couch watching the last two quarters of the Super Bowl. (Congrats Giants!)

The blaahness continued through the night and reared its ugly head this morning.. yech!  Don’t worry — I will spare you all the graphic details. But my poor hubby, instead of being walked out to the door and receiving a farewell wave as he drove off to work, got a couple of gasping noises and broken words something like ” I… might have to..bathroom.. go.. gotta” and the door being closed in his face while I dashed down the hall.

Needless to say I’m at home today. Being at a desk where you have to wait to be relieved before going anywhere (like to the bathroom) was not going to work well today. I did manage to go to Wal-Mart and Kroger without incident for a few needed items for the week.

Check out the cute little buggy I used at Kroger! Ken always refuses this kind when we go because its not manly  it doesn’t have enough space for a full grocery list trip.

I also picked up a little something for myself

New lounging around the house-wear. I couldn’t resist the penguin! I think it will help me feel better — that’s what I’m going with.

Yesterday’s #FebPhotoADay was 10:00

I was a little late, but it was still 10! That clock is from Germany, one that dings chimes on the hour and half hour. My father-in-law (Ken’s dad, obviously) brought it back for his mother-in-law (Ken’s mom’s mom) from when they were stationed over there. (before Ken’s time) And now its ours.

Day 5 of Naked Eyes looked like this:

I promise I was awake when taking this pic!

How was your weekend? Do you have favorite pjs or an outfit to where when home sick?

Also, a quick shout-out and thank you to Lisa @ The Cooking Bride for hosting the Whitney Miller Modern Hospitality cookbook giveaway that I won! Can’t wait to dive into the pages!

2 thoughts on “Sick Day

Leave a Reply

