WIWW – 5/9/12

“Never use the word “cheap”. Today everybody can look chic in inexpensive clothes (the rich buy them too). There is good clothing design on every level today. You can be the chicest thing in the world in a T-shirt and jeans — it’s up to you.”
Karl Lagerfeld

When on shopping trips I tend to look for the best bargain. (who doesn’t!?!) Often I go to the sale rack first and work my way up from there. I try to keep in mind “Just because I don’t/can’t pay top dollar doesn’t mean it can’t be pretty and look good.”

When I was younger, as with most, everything was something I needed. Mom I need this… Dad I have to have that… oh my gosh!! I need it! My dad would always stress to me to stop and really contemplate is it something you need or something you want. To this day when shopping I always go through the question: need or want? I’m not saying though that frivolous and indulgent purchases aren’t warranted at times… that’s another post!

Shirt – T J Maxx
Shoes – Shoe Station
Necklace – Charming Charlie
Ring – JC Penny

What are you wearing today?
Any advice or guidelines you use when shopping?
Leave a Reply

